Set Soldiers Deliver Again! With Bonus Silver Star!

UPDATE: *gasp* I didn’t know this was our FIRST picture of Silver Star!!  Squee! Extra Special thanks to Gittsy for sharing.

Check out these beautiful pix taken by Gittsy yesterday. Here’s what she had to say about her Water For Elephants adventure.

Some photos from my photoventure with Mylo today at the Water For Elephants set. Never been to a film set so it was pretty interesting to see what was going on and talk to total strangers & people involved. The roustabouts were nice too, stopped to say hi & take a few pics. I REALLY enjoyed the drive, total change of scenery.. orange groves, avocados, honey farms & mountains all around. I’d love to go back with more time and get photos of the rows of orange groves at sunset! mhm 🙂

Roustabouts!!

Silver Star!!

You can see more of Gittsy’s photography here

The setting looks gorgeous and Kevin Ketcham (a WFE roustabout) tweeted last night about how impressive it is.

Just got done shooting and the shots are more vivid and amazing than I imagined when reading the book, its looking awesome.

You can follow Kevin on Twitter @kevinketcham

source

This entry was posted in Set Soldiers, Twitter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Set Soldiers Deliver Again! With Bonus Silver Star!

  1. tinkrbe1l3 says:

    GAH!!! ZEBRAS!!!

  2. naturaladdict says:

    Totally awesome Gittsy! Thanks for sharing! I have been down there a few times and I love the area too, so peaceful.

  3. Alison4828 says:

    Lions, and tigers and bears…oh my! Oh wait..Zebra’s, not bears, oh my LOL

    It all looks so amazing and so exciting! Woot!

  4. zeebie says:

    We were there on Monday and got almost the exact same photos! lol It’s beautiful there! We had such an awesome experience being there all day as well! Everyone was so nice!

  5. Susan says:

    These pictures are awesome! We’ll be there next week. If only we could be this lucky!!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Thank you for the pics. Wish I could be there to see it live, I am so jealous!

  7. Dieguin says:

    I want to see pictures of Larry “The Wolf Boy” Gomez, Cat, and other sideshow folks who are in this movie.

  8. dtfangrrrl says:

    GAHHH!!!! These pictures are all getting me very excited for this movie! Is it 2011 yet???

  9. Brenda WV says:

    I love horses Silver Star is one nice looking one. The Roustabouts look like they are doing ok to. Thanks for the updates for us that can’t get there in person

Leave a comment